Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  03:44
New York  15:44
Mumbai  01:14
Jerusalem  21:44
Brussels  21:44
Moscow  23:44
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Gem and Jewelry Trade Deal Signed by Dubai and Thailand

/ World

The Dubai Multi Commodities Center and the Thai Gem and Jewelry Traders Association have signed a jewelry trade deal with the aim of boosting Dubai's Dh70 million annual trade in gems and colored stones as well as Thailand’s colored stones exports.

Thailand’s annual gems and jewelry exports exceed $2 billion, making it the second largest exporter of gems and jewelry in the world.

The Dubai Multi Commodities Center’s affiliation with the Thai Gem and Jewelry Traders Association will provide Thailand's colored stones industry with a suitable platform to boost the country’s trade, and is expected to impact on the value of colored stones in the global industry.

By: Rachel Lieberman, Israel Diamond Industry Portal
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?