Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  21:38
New York  08:38
Mumbai  19:08
Jerusalem  15:38
Brussels  14:38
Moscow  17:38
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Mining

Mining Diamond News

Gahcho Kue Diamond Mine to Become Fully Commercial Production in 6 Weeks

23.02.17, 10:17 / Mining
De Beers and Mountain Province Diamonds have announced that the Gahcho Kue diamond mine, in Canada's Northwest Territories, will reach full ...

Alrosa Recovers a 121.88-Carat Diamond from Jubilee

21.02.17, 11:50 / Mining
Alrosa has announced the uncovering of a 121.88-carat diamond at its Jubilee kimberlite pipe, Rough & Polished reports. Measured at 28 ? ...

Gem Diamonds Suspends Work at Ghaghoo mine Over Falling Diamond Prices

19.02.17, 10:07 / Mining
Gem Diamonds has put its Ghaghoo mine in Botswana and placed it on “care and maintenance”, halting all work over the fall in diamond prices ...

Angola Expects the Luaxe Mine to Double the Country’s Diamond Output by 2022

13.02.17, 10:34 / Mining
Angolan diamond company, Endiama, expects that Luaxe, the country’s largest kimberlite mine, will double the country’s output by 2022, according ...

De Beers to Spend $35 Million on Diamond Exploration in 2017

08.02.17, 10:11 / Mining
Mining giant De Beers “will keep its diamond exploration budget steady at $35 million in 2017”, according to a report in IDEX Online. According ...

Mountain Province Recovers Massive 67.87-Carat Diamond from Gahcho Kue

07.02.17, 10:04 / Mining
Mountain Province Diamonds has announced the recovery of a 67.87-carat diamond from its Gahcho Kue diamond mine in Canada's Northwest Territories. According ...

Rio Tinto Gifts the Bunder Diamond Project in India to Local Government

07.02.17, 09:49 / Mining
Rio Tinto has announced that it is giving away its Bunder diamond project in India to Government of Madhya Pradesh “after a comprehensive ...

Lucapa Diamonds Acquires the Mothae Kimberlite Project in Lesotho

01.02.17, 09:45 / Mining
Following a competitive international tender process for the Mothae kimberlite project in Lesotho, Australia-based miner Lucapa Diamonds ...
Page 1 of 83 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?