Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  21:35
New York  08:35
Mumbai  19:05
Jerusalem  15:35
Brussels  14:35
Moscow  17:35
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

World Diamond News

India: New Tax on Jewelry Over $3,000 in Cash to be Imposed Starting April 2017

23.02.17, 11:52 / World
The Finance Bill 2017, which is expected to pass in the Indian Parliament, includes a tax on jewelry exceeding $2,986 bought in cash. All ...

Jackie Collins Diamond Jewelry Collection Goes to Auction at Bonhams

22.02.17, 11:13 / World
A collection of diamond jewelry owned by best-selling author Jackie Collins will be auctioned at the “Jackie Collins: A Life in Chapters” ...

Report: Andrey Zharkov Could be Stepping Down as Alrosa’s President

22.02.17, 09:35 / World
Andrey Zharkov has stepped down from his post as Alrosa’s President, according to a report in Interfax, quoted by Rough & Polished. Zharkov ...

India’s Diamond Exports Up 3% in January, Rough Imports Up 28%

21.02.17, 10:19 / World
Data released by the Gem & Jewellery Export Promotion Council of India (GJEPC) and reported by Rough & Polished show a rise of 3% in exports ...

Rough Emerald Weighing 887 Carats to Lead New York Auction in April

21.02.17, 10:15 / World
“La Gloria”, a rough emerald weighing 887 carats, will be a leading lot at the Guernsey’s auction in New York on April 25, Rough & Polished ...

Ringleader in Hatton Garden Heist Admits to Previous £1 Million Jewelry Heist

20.02.17, 09:45 / World
Daniel Jones, now serving a seven-year prison sentence for his part in the notorious Hatton Garden heist in April 2015, has admitted to ...

Israeli Diamantaire Gives Away a $2,500 Diamond Ring to YouTube Subscriber

19.02.17, 09:55 / World
Roei Kashi, a 3rd generation diamantaire and jewelry designer working for Israeli diamond manufacturer Moti Kashi Diamonds in Thailand, ...

Diamond Miner Anglo American Chairperson Sir John Parker to Step Down in 2017

16.02.17, 11:55 / World
Mining company Anglo American has announced that Sir John Parker will step down during the course of the year after serving eight years ...
Page 1 of 624 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?