Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  04:44
New York  16:44
Mumbai  02:14
Jerusalem  23:44
Brussels  22:44
Moscow  00:44
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Mining

Mining Diamond News

De Beers Puts Snap Lake Mine Up for Sale

25.07.16, 09:51 / Mining
De Beers announced that it has put its Snap Lake diamond mine up for sale, following its placement on care and maintenance in December

Namdeb Hits Diamond Deposits Good “For Another 50 Years”

20.07.16, 10:57 / Mining
The Namdeb Diamond Corp., a joint venture between the Namibian government and De Beers, has struck more diamond deposits after pushing

DiamondCorp Suspends Mining at Lace After An Employee is Injured

20.07.16, 10:53 / Mining
South African development and exploration company DiamondCorp has announced that it has temporarily suspended mining operations following

Canada: Gahcho Kue and Renard Expected to Start Production this Quarter

19.07.16, 11:10 / Mining
Two diamond projects are expected to start first production during the current quarter, according to Mining Weekly: De Beers Canada’s Gahcho

Rio Tinto: Argyle Production Up, Diavik Production Down in Q2 2016

19.07.16, 09:53 / Mining
Rio Tinto has released second quarter production results today (July 19). Production at Argyle mine in Australia was 3% higher, compared

South African Minister: Rise in Mine Fatalities “A Serious Setback for the Sector”

17.07.16, 12:13 / Mining
South Africa’s Mineral Resources Minister Mosebenzi Zwane lamented the sharp rise in mining-related fatalities this year while

Chidliak Diamond Project Phase One Development Envisages 10-Year Mine Life

11.07.16, 12:39 / Mining
Phase one development for the Chidliak diamond project envisages an open-pit diamond mine with a mining life of approximately 10 years, according ...

Massive Alrosa Diamond to be Named ‘Children of Asia’

10.07.16, 10:39 / Mining
The 207.29-carat rough diamond recovered from Zarnitsa pipe at Udachny Mining and Processing Division is to be named ‘Children of Asia’, according ...
Page 1 of 78 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?