Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  20:38
New York  08:38
Mumbai  18:08
Jerusalem  14:38
Brussels  14:38
Moscow  16:38
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Hong Kong: Robber Steals 6.6-Carat Diamond Ring in 7 Seconds

/ World

Diamond
Photographee.eu  Enlarge
Diamond Robbery
A daring robbery in the busy Hong Kong shopping district of Tsim Sha Tsui took only seven seconds: According to a report in IDEX Online, a masked robber smashed the display window of the 3D-Gold jewelry chain store “with a heavy hammer”, grabbed a 6.6-carat diamond ring worth $640,000, and fled.

The ring was the most expensive item on display, a source told the South China Morning Post (SCMP). The smash-and-grab artist used a 21-inch-long hammer to break the display window.

After grabbing the lot, the man “ran into a nearby alley and went into a lavatory where he left behind the clothes he had been wearing and changed into different clothes”.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?