Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  05:27
New York  17:27
Mumbai  02:57
Jerusalem  23:27
Brussels  23:27
Moscow  01:27
Home > Israeli Diamond Press Room > Press Releases

Alrosa Auction during Israel’s International Diamond Week to Offer Polished and Rough 10+ Ct Diamond

/ Israel

 

Diamonds
Yankele Enlarge
Alrosa will hold a tender of both polished and rough diamonds during Israel’s sixth International Diamond Week (IDWI), February 13 – 16, 2017 at the Israel Diamond Exchange (IDE.) The auction will offer 108 boxes of rough diamonds of 11 to 199 carats, and several unique white and fancy color polished diamonds, weighing from 10 to 80 ct, including five that were cut from one huge rough stone.


The centerpiece of the Alrosa auction is the 80.59 ct round “Star of Viluysk”, which will be exhibited during IDWI along with the company’s other special stones on the IDE trading floor.


Alrosa President Andrey Zharkov will be guest of honor at IDWI. His visit is timed to coincide with the opening of the IDE International Tender Center, which will house tenders of rough and polished diamonds by major rough producers and diamond traders.


Alrosa, the world’s largest producer of rough diamonds in terms of carats, has held regular tenders of polished and rough diamonds at the Israeli bourse for several years. Recently Alrosa and IDE signed a Memorandum of Understanding aimed at increasing cooperation between the two organizations in a variety of areas. During Zharkov’s stay he and his team will meet with the leaders of IDE to discuss specific terms of the MOU, including increased rough supply.


This year’s International Diamond Week will feature several tenders of rough and polished diamonds by major producers and independent suppliers. This is in addition to the large variety of goods on offer by hundreds of Israeli and international exhibitors. IDWI 2017 will offer a rich social program including free sightseeing to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. Buyers are also eligible for free accommodations for three nights in nearby hotels.


Alrosa is engaged in exploration, production and sale of rough diamonds. Alrosa’s operations are located in the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and Arkhangelsk region. In 2015, the Company produced 38.3 million carats of rough diamonds, with the proceeds in 2015 amounting to RUB 224.5 billion.


To register for the Alrosa tender email sales@alrosa.ru, cc: larionovakn@alrosa.ru


To register for IDWI

Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?