Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  20:38
New York  08:38
Mumbai  18:08
Jerusalem  14:38
Brussels  14:38
Moscow  16:38
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Israel

Top 20 Israeli Exporters for 2014

/ Israel
leo scheter
  Enlarge
Leo Schachter receives exporter award

The Administration of Diamond, Gemstone and Jewelry in Israel, a branch of the Ministry of Economy, has published its annual list of top exporters for 2014, including the top diamond exporters of the year.

As was the case in 2012 and 2013, the three top spots are taken by diamond companies.  The export data for 2014 reflects the wellbeing of the market, and the two top companies show a drop in export numbers.

Leo Schachter Diamonds Ltd. took 1st place in 2014, with a 12% decrease in exports – from $327 million in 2013 to $287 million in 2014. MID Diamonds, in 2nd place, experienced a 2% drop in exports: from $247 million in 2013 to $242 million in 2014. A. A. Rachminov Diamonds, the company which came 3rd, experienced a 4% surge in exports: from $210 million in 2013 to $218 in 2014.

The Surprises of 2014
Hilit Diamonds & Jewelry Ltd. struck big this year, with a 96% surge in exports. Owner and CEO Avishay Gendelman said: “Our company specializes in the manufacturing of very large rough diamonds. Our success in 2014 can be attributed to our ability to acquire unique rough, as well as the development of our manufacturing process. Our products cater for customers who seek to purchase rare and exceptional diamonds, and we operate in the Far East and the US”.

DMG International Ltd. was also a big surprise this year, registering an increase of 128% in exports.

Drop in Exports
Of the 20 companies in the list, seven experienced a drop in 2014. Kuperman Brothers Diamonds had a 42% drop in exports, followed by Royal Gem (Israel) with a 27% drop. Rachminov Diamonds (Israel) registered a 16% drop in 2013; in 2014, its exports decreased by 6%.

The Administration of Diamond, Gemstone and Jewelry stated that the list does not include exporters who requested that their data remain unpublished. 

2014

2013

LEO SCHACHTER DIAMONDS LTD

 $     287,702,411

 $         327,691,993

M.I.D. HOUSE OF DIAMONDS LTD

 $     242,529,089

 $         247,224,482

A.A. RACHMINOV DIAMONDS (2000) LTD

 $     218,563,501

 $         210,089,733

Niru Diamonds Israel(1987)LTD.

 $     156,025,071

 $         111,077,153

ANDRE MESSIKA LTD

 $     125,027,377

 $         100,405,587

OFER MIZRAHI DIAMONDS LTD.

 $     105,806,046

 $         101,694,787

D.N. DIAMONDS 2007 LTD

 $     101,788,977

 $           93,827,530

YOSHFE DIAMONDS INTERNATIONAL LTD

 $       96,366,207

 $           89,112,797

O.S.G. POLISHING LTD

 $       87,962,188

 $           76,529,046

Poligem Ltd.

 $       69,704,603

 $           60,968,216

ROSY BLUE SALES LTD.

 $       64,353,666

 $           82,065,008

MOSHE NAMDAR MASINGITA LTD

 $       60,706,095

 $           56,586,066

ROYAL GEM (ISRAEL) LTD

 $       56,033,962

 $           76,393,765

RACHMINOV DIAMONDS (ISRAEL) 1891 LTD

 $       49,745,122

 $           52,960,598

SHLOMO BICHACI DIAMONDS LTD

 $       46,016,496

 $           39,918,645

YORAM DVASH DIAMONDS L.T.D.

 $       37,156,300

 $           37,499,488

KUPERMAN BROTHERS DIAMONDS LTD

 $       36,673,634

 $           63,517,850

D.M.G. INTERNATIONAL LTD

 $           13,355,066

 $       30,393,195

NOVEL COLLECTION LTD

 $       29,457,164

 $           25,845,358

HILIT DIAMONDS & JEWELLERY LTD

 $       27,825,315

 $           14,186,597

Top Exporters in 2013

Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?