Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  18:05
New York  05:05
Mumbai  15:35
Jerusalem  12:05
Brussels  11:05
Moscow  14:05
Lucapa Uncovers Another Massive Diamond at Lulo

Lucapa Uncovers Another Massive Diamond at Lulo

Lucapa Diamond Company, owner and operator of the Lulo diamond project in Angola, has announced the recovery of a 62-carat diamond from a new alluvial mining area at Lulo. After testing, the miner confirmed that the stone is a “premium-quality Type IIa gem”

Diamond week in Israel- Get...

  • IDE Releases Video Summarizing the 6th IDWI

    IDE Releases Video Summarizing the 6th IDWI

    Following the largest-ever International Diamond Week in Israel held earlier this month, the Israel Diamond Exchange has released a movie summary of the diamond event. The IDWI brought hundreds of exhibitors and buyers to the bourse and enjoyed healthy traffic

  • Israeli Diamond Pavilion at Hong Kong March to Host 83 Companies

    Israeli Diamond Pavilion at Hong Kong March to Host 83 Companies

    The Israel Diamond Pavilion, organized by the IDI, will host 83 companies at HKTDC’s Hong Kong International Diamond, Gem & Pearl Show this March. Three “Get Diamond Show” terminals will enable buyers to search all goods offered by Israeli exhibitors

  • Report: Andrey Zharkov Could be Stepping Down as Alrosa’s President

    Report: Andrey Zharkov Could be Stepping Down as Alrosa’s President

    Andrey Zharkov has stepped down from his post as Alrosa’s President, according to a report in Interfax. Zharkov announced his resignation at a status meeting on Tuesday (February 21). Two possible replacements are discussed

  • De Beers Sets Dates for Auction Sales at IDE

    De Beers Sets Dates for Auction Sales at IDE

    De Beers has announced dates for auction sales at the Israel Diamond Exchange, as well as online auction dates for registered customers. De Beers will hold four viewing dates in Ramat Gan, including an auction for Exceptional & Special Stones

  • MID House of Diamonds Leads List of Top Israeli Diamond Exporters for 2016

    MID House of Diamonds Leads List of Top Israeli Diamond Exporters for 2016

    The list of the 20 leading polished diamond exporters (by net value) was released by the diamond controller. Net exports of polished diamonds of the 20 leading polished diamond exporters totaled $1.205 billion in 2016 – 24% of the total exports of polished diamonds

  • International Diamond Week in Israel Ends on a Positive and Optimistic Note

    International Diamond Week in Israel Ends on a Positive and Optimistic Note

    The Israel Diamond Exchange (IDE) held the 6th International Diamond Week in Israel (IDWI) last week (February 13-16), bringing hundreds of exhibitors and buyers to the bourse, and featuring several important events

  • Rough Emerald Weighing 887 Carats to Lead New York Auction in April

    Rough Emerald Weighing 887 Carats to Lead New York Auction in April

    “La Gloria”, a rough emerald weighing 887 carats, will be a leading lot at the Guernsey’s auction in New York on April 25. According to Guernsey’s, “La Gloria” is one of the largest museum-quality emeralds in the world. It was mined in the Muzo mines of Colombia

  • Signs of Optimism in India’s Diamond & Jewelry Markets

    Signs of Optimism in India’s Diamond & Jewelry Markets

    India’s demonetisation program in early November of 2016 has shaken the jewelry, gold and diamonds markets considerably, affecting the financial performance of several local and global miners and traders, as well as the demand for jewelry among consumers

  • Lifestyle Guru and Expensive Jewelry: The Story of Gwyneth Paltrow

    Lifestyle Guru and Expensive Jewelry: The Story of Gwyneth Paltrow

    Born in 1972, Paltrow gradually gained recognition after appearing in the thriller Seven (1995), the period drama Emma (1996) and the hugely successful rom-com Sliding Doors in 1998. Paltrow displays an expensive style in jewelry

© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?