Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  03:40
New York  15:40
Mumbai  01:10
Jerusalem  21:40
Brussels  21:40
Moscow  23:40
Home > Israeli Diamond Press Room > Press Releases

Yair Sahar Elected New President of Israel Diamond Exchange

/ Press Releases
Yair Sahar
Enlarge
The new president of the Israel Diamond Exchange: Yair Sahar of Sahar-Atid Diamonds
Ramat Gan, Israel, July 7, 2011: The Israel Diamond Exchange (IDE) last night elected Yair Sahar, owner of Sahar-Atid Diamonds, to be its new president. He replaces Avi Paz, who completed six years in this position. Paz was made an honorary president of IDE.
 
Yair Sahar said upon being elected, “The Israeli diamond sector is one of the cornerstones of the Israeli economy. It is responsible for an annual turnover of $25 billion. I will do everything I can to advance the Israel Diamond Exchange and to guarantee that Israel remains a leading global diamond trading center. One of the aims of my presidency will be to return diamond manufacturing to Israel.”
 
The elections for the president and the board of the exchange are held every two years. Of the 1851 votes cast,  representing about 70% of the eligible voters, Sahar received 931, slightly more than Yaakov (Kobi) Korn. 
 
Sahar-Atid specializes in the manufacture and trade of polished diamonds. It is a sightholder of both the DTC and Harry Winston. The company was awarded “Outstanding Exporter of Israel” in 2009.
 
Outgoing president Avi Paz said, “Yair Sahar is without a doubt the right man in the right place at the right  time. I am convinced that Sahar will lead the Israeli Diamond Industry to success and I wish him success with all my heart."
 
 
 
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?