World Clock
Hong Kong  03:46
New York  15:46
Mumbai  01:16
Jerusalem  21:46
Brussels  21:46
Moscow  23:46
Home > Israeli Diamond Industry > League of Honor

League of Honor

Israel Diamond Institutes League of Honor

League of Honor Certificate





Since January 2007, the Israel Diamond Institute Group of Companies has been actively building connections with governments abroad. In July 2007 an official IDI delegation traveled to China. In August of the same year, IDI welcomed India’s Minister of Trade and Commerce, and in November, IDI signed a memorandum of understanding with the government of Liberia.







The IDIs League of Honor Award


IDI has established the IDI League of Honor as a symbol of tribute and appreciation to the honorable heads of state and government ministers who have acted to promote mutual cooperation between their nations and The Israeli Diamond Industry.




Recipients of the League of Honor Award:

Israeli Diamond Institute
Panama's President Ricardo Martinelli receiving the Leauge of Honor


February 2008

His Excellency Samuel Sam-Sumana

Vice President

Sierra Leone


His Excellency Dr. Eugene H. Shannon
Minister of Lands, Mines & Energy





Chen Willner; Three Photographers Ltd  Enlarge

Eli Avidar, Mrs. Jabulile Mashwama and Moti Ganz

His Excellency Ponatshego Kedikilwe
Minister of Minerals Energy & Water Resources


His Excellency Erkki Nghimtina,

Minister of Mines and Energy



October 2009

His Excellency Ricardo Martinelli

President of the Republic of Panama


April 2011

Mrs. Jabulile Mashwama, Senator & Minister of Commerce, Industry and Trade in the Kingdom of Swaziland



hong kong show
 Yair Sahar, Varda Shine and Moti Ganz

September 2011

Varda Shine, Managing Director of the Diamond Trading Company










Fux  Enlarge
Bumi Traub, Moti Ganz, Nicky Oppenheimer and Yair Sahar

Lifetime Achievement Award

Nicky Oppenheimer, Chairman of De Beers, has been recognized by the Israeli Diamond Industry for his contribution to the diamond sector, and awarded the Israeli Diamond Industry’s Lifetime Achievement Award.







May 2013


Dr. Gaetano Cavalieri, President of CIBJO, upon being awarded the IDI League of Honor

During the World Diamond Council 9th annual meeting which was held in Tel Aviv in early May 2013, Dr. Gaetano Cavalieri, President of CIBJO, was awarded the Israel Diamond Institute's League of Honor, recognising his contribution to the diamond and jewelry sectors.









Eli Izhakoff, President of the World Diamond Council, being awarded the Israel Diamond Institute League of Honour
At the same time, Eli Izhakoff, President of the World Diamond Council, was honored with the Israel Diamond Institute's Medal of Honor, in recognition of his contributions to advance the global diamond sector.
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
Forgot your password?