Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  23:45
New York  10:45
Mumbai  21:15
Jerusalem  17:45
Brussels  16:45
Moscow  19:45
Home > Diamond News Center > Features > Articles > Diamonds

Diamonds

To Be in Or Out - Decision Time Has Arrived

18.06.14
by Moti Ganz, Chairman, Israel Diamond Institute The Israeli diamond industry has to take a good look at the processes underway on the international ...

Exchange President-Elect -Shmuel Schnitzer: Three Main Goals by Shira Ami

12.12.13
Drawing on his rich experience as Exchange president (1998-2005) and in other high-ranking public offices in the Israeli ...

How to Choose your Wedding Day Jewelry

27.05.14
Like the dressmaker, a jeweler can create and express any style our bride wants to share with her excited guests

Israel Diamond Exchange President Shmuel Schnitzer: “2014 Will be a Better Year”

19.01.14
Shmuel Schnitzer, president of the Israel Diamond Exchange, granted Iris Hortman and Michelle Moshelian of the Israel Diamond Institute an ...

Israel’s Diamond Controller: 2013 Polished Diamond Exports Up by 12%

06.01.14
To mark the commencement of the year 2014, Israel’s Diamond Controller Shmuel Mordechai granted an interview to the Israel Diamond Institute’s Iris Hortman and Michelle Moshelian to take a closer look at the main issues that the Israel diamond industry is currently facing

Counting Stock at Lightning Speed

21.11.13
Before you can say Jack Robinson, it counted the contents of all the envelopes, identifying them and noting their characteristics. ...

Our First Interview with the Bonas Representative in Israel: Amitai Richman

18.09.13
Although we have been seeing Amitai Richman in the corridors of the Exchange for a decade, few of us know him. We are accustomed to the ...

2013 Ushers in the Israeli Diamond Industry Spring

30.06.13
"When the United States sneezes, Israel catches pneumonia," said the late Levi Eshkol, third prime minister of Israel. Indeed - in 2012, when the macroeconomic parameters of the US and Europe indicated a slowdown, the luxury market, including diamond jewelry, came down with the flu, which developed into a serious ailment in terms of the 2012 figures. However, with the arrival of Spring 2013, and in light of the successful shows in Mumbai and Hong Kong and the lively demand for Israeli diamonds during International Diamond Week in Israel, we can announce the beginning of a much welcomed process of recovery.
Page 3 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?