Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  20:31
New York  07:31
Mumbai  18:01
Jerusalem  14:31
Brussels  13:31
Moscow  16:31
Home > Diamond News Center > Features > Articles > Diamonds

Diamonds

One Small Step for the GIA; One Giant Leap for the Israeli Diamond Industry

03.09.12
Avigdor Lieberman, Israel’s Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, cut the ribbon to signify the opening of the Gemological ...

Bumi Traub: Entire Diamond Industry Invited to Celebratory Opening of the GIA Laboratory in Israel

19.08.12
Opening Ceremony to take place at 3:00 PM on September 3 in the Hadar Rooms of the Dimol Building in Ramat Gan Diamond District

2011 Diamond Pipeline: Chasing Paper Profits

29.05.12
“Last year was an excellent year for us,” said the outgoing De Beers chairman Nicky Oppenheimer at a party with clients. “If you didn’t make money, then you are obviously in the wrong business,” he semi-quipped before a stunned audience. Looking at the macroeconomics of the diamond pipeline from rough production to wholesale sales of polished, the trading and manufacturing sectors as a whole did not make money on their trading activity, though they earned on inventory appreciation

After Preparing the Groundwork, We Are On Our Way...

22.04.12
We devoted the first half year after elections to thorough and intensive preparations, in which we did our utmost to create all the ...

We Will Get Through This Too

25.03.12
Having just recovered from a global economic crisis, we now find ourselves in a new crisis, this time - of the industry. It's difficult ...

IDI Introduces Marketing Campaign for 2012

08.03.12
Eli Avidar, Managing Director of the Israel Diamond Institute, has introduced the IDI’s marketing campaign for 2012 during this year’s Baselworld ...

Bumi Traub: Despite Unclear Economic Situation, Consumers Will Keep Buying Diamonds

26.02.12
The Israel Diamond Institute conducted an interview with the recently elected President of the Israel Diamond Manufacturers Association Bumi Traub to find out his views on the past year for the Israel diamond sector and what he expects in the future…

Israel’s Diamond Controller Hoping for a Recover in the Second Half of 2012

14.02.12
The Israel Diamond Institute Portal is publishing an exclusive interview with Israel’s Diamond Controller Shmuel Mordechai The Israel Diamond Institute Portal is publishing an exclusive ...
Page 7 of 15 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?