Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  15:34
New York  02:34
Mumbai  13:04
Jerusalem  09:34
Brussels  08:34
Moscow  11:34
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > Mining

Mining Diamond News

Gem Diamonds Suspends Work at Ghaghoo mine Over Falling Diamond Prices

19.02.17, 10:07 / Mining
Gem Diamonds has put its Ghaghoo mine in Botswana and placed it on “care and maintenance”, halting all work over the fall in diamond prices ...

Angola Expects the Luaxe Mine to Double the Country’s Diamond Output by 2022

13.02.17, 10:34 / Mining
Angolan diamond company, Endiama, expects that Luaxe, the country’s largest kimberlite mine, will double the country’s output by 2022, according ...

De Beers to Spend $35 Million on Diamond Exploration in 2017

08.02.17, 10:11 / Mining
Mining giant De Beers “will keep its diamond exploration budget steady at $35 million in 2017”, according to a report in IDEX Online. According ...

Mountain Province Recovers Massive 67.87-Carat Diamond from Gahcho Kue

07.02.17, 10:04 / Mining
Mountain Province Diamonds has announced the recovery of a 67.87-carat diamond from its Gahcho Kue diamond mine in Canada's Northwest Territories. According ...

Rio Tinto Gifts the Bunder Diamond Project in India to Local Government

07.02.17, 09:49 / Mining
Rio Tinto has announced that it is giving away its Bunder diamond project in India to Government of Madhya Pradesh “after a comprehensive ...

Lucapa Diamonds Acquires the Mothae Kimberlite Project in Lesotho

01.02.17, 09:45 / Mining
Following a competitive international tender process for the Mothae kimberlite project in Lesotho, Australia-based miner Lucapa Diamonds ...

Alrosa Recovers Three Special Diamonds Over 60-Carats Each from the Aikhal Mine

30.01.17, 10:00 / Mining
Russian diamond mining giant Alrosa has reported that it recovered “three large special diamonds from two deposits at its Aikhal Mining ...

Firestone’s Liqhobong Mine Complete, First Diamond Sale Set for February 2017

29.01.17, 09:50 / Mining
Some good news from Lesotho: Firestone Diamonds, owner of the Liqhobong Diamond Mine in Lesotho, has announced that the mine is “100% complete”, ...
Page 1 of 83 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?