Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  23:48
New York  11:48
Mumbai  21:18
Jerusalem  17:48
Brussels  16:48
Moscow  19:48
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Diamond Creator LifeGem to Turn Michael Jackson's Hair into Diamonds

/ World
LifeGem, a company that creates high-quality diamonds from carbon extracts, will convert Michael Jackson's hair into diamonds. The strands of hair, obtained during the shooting of Jackson's 1984 Pepsi commercial, were purchased by jewelry collector John Reznikoff from Ralph Cohen, executive producer of the Pepsi commercial.
 
Reznikoff contacted the Chicago-based diamond company and requested that it turn Jackson's hair into diamonds. "The provenance and authenticity of this lock of hair is impeccable, including the highly publicized video showing the original owner of the hair using his Armani jacket to extinguish Jackson's hair when it caught fire," Reznikoff stated.
 
Reznikoff has worked with LifeGem in the past to create diamonds from strands of hair from Beethoven, which were sold at about $240,000 per diamond. The company expects to produce approximately 10 diamonds from Jackson's hair. 
By: Shir Deutch
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?