World Clock
Hong Kong  03:00
New York  14:00
Mumbai  00:30
Jerusalem  21:00
Brussels  20:00
Moscow  23:00
Home > Diamond News Center > Diamond News > World

Jeweler Comes Up with $924K Diamond Tattoo

/ World
South African jeweler Yair Shimansky has come up with the world's most expensive tattoo - made completely out of diamonds.
The temporary body art is made out of 612 half-carat diamonds and bears the nifty price tag of $924,000.
The jeweler introduced the ornate floral diamond design on brand model Minki van der Westhuizen – who spent more than eight hours having the 612 diamonds encrusted on her skin using a special water-based adhesive.
The diamond tattoo follows another endeavor by Shimansky, created especially for the on going World Cup games - a 3,500 carats diamond-studded football.
Recommendations from Facebook
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
Forgot your password?