World Clock
Hong Kong  02:15
New York  13:15
Mumbai  23:45
Jerusalem  20:15
Brussels  19:15
Moscow  22:15


WikiDiamond - Fault in the Diamond - Pin Point

Lucara Diamond Corp  Enlarge
Lucara Diamond
A pin point is an internal fault in a diamond. Pin points are similar to carbon points in the way they are created – the trapping of a mineral or other alien matter in the diamond's structure. However, pin points are extremely small and cause a minor decrease in the value of the diamond.
In general, pin points appear as a tiny whitish point. Usually it is a single point, but occasionally it is a grouping or a row of small points.
[Suggest changes/additions]
Search Value:
© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
Forgot your password?