Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  00:03
New York  12:03
Mumbai  21:33
Jerusalem  19:03
Brussels  18:03
Moscow  20:03
Expert: Platinum Industry Not Mining “Anywhere Near Forecast Demand”

Expert: Platinum Industry Not Mining “Anywhere Near Forecast Demand”

The platinum mining industry is not mining “anywhere near the forecast demand” of nine-million ounces by 2025 - the nominal global demand quantum based on a modest compound annual growth rate of only 1.5%. This, according to Northam Platinum CEO Paul Dunne

Yes I Do: Your Online Shop for...

  • Israel Diamond Exchange District Plans Major Expansion

    Israel Diamond Exchange District Plans Major Expansion

    A plan to expand Ramat Gan's Diamond Exchange business district will come before the Local Planning and Building Committee next Sunday. the complex, which now measures 750,000 square meters, will be expanded to 1.75 million square meters

  • New Vacation Invites You to Dive for Your Own Diamonds

    New Vacation Invites You to Dive for Your Own Diamonds

    A new getaway in South Africa invites couples to stay in a luxurious villa, dive for their own diamonds in the ocean, then select their rough and set it in a custom-made diamond engagement ring - all for $14,000

  • KP Wants to Fight Conflict Diamonds with “Blockchain” Technology

    KP Wants to Fight Conflict Diamonds with “Blockchain” Technology

    The UAE Kimberley Process Chair, Ahmed Bin Sulayem, published the first mid-term report in the history of the Kimberley Process. It proposed to explore the use of “blockchain” technology to help enhance security measures and prevent conflict diamonds from entering the pipeline

  • Israel Diamond Pavilion to be One of the Largest in September HK Fair

    Israel Diamond Pavilion to be One of the Largest in September HK Fair

    The Israel Diamond Pavilion, organized by the Israel Diamond Institute (IDI) will feature 84 companies and extend over more than 1,150 square feet, with an additional 15 Israeli companies exhibiting at different locations

  • New Contest Invites Israeli Jewelers to Design a Piece Inspired by Israeli Songs

    New Contest Invites Israeli Jewelers to Design a Piece Inspired by Israeli Songs

    The Diamonds, Gems, and Jewelry Administration at the Ministry of Economy has announced a new prize-bearing competition, offering 25,000 NIS for the best designed jewelry inspired by Israeli songs

  • Dutch Designer Turns Smog into Diamonds

    Dutch Designer Turns Smog into Diamonds

    famed Dutch designer Daan Roosegaarde traveled in 2013 to Beijing, where a smog-filled vista from his hotel window gave him a fantastic idea: he would create a way to suck up the smog, then turn it into diamonds as an added bonus

  • The Largest Pearl in the World Could Be Worth $100 Million

    The Largest Pearl in the World Could Be Worth $100 Million

    A fisherman in the Philippines has found - and kept in his home for more than a decade - an enormous pearl weighing 34kg and measuring 30cm wide and 67cm long. It was formed within a giant clam and could be worth more than $100 million

  • Bourse Member and Artist David Ben Ezra’s Exhibit Opens at IDE

    Bourse Member and Artist David Ben Ezra’s Exhibit Opens at IDE

    A special exhibition has opened recently at the Israel Diamond Exchange (IDE): David Ben Ezra, 55, a diamantaire and bourse member, is the first artist whose works are exhibited on the walls of an IDE building

  • The Benefits of Buying Israeli Diamonds

    The Benefits of Buying Israeli Diamonds

    One of the largest and most popular diamond bourses in the world is the Israel Diamond Exchange in Ramat-Gan. Diamond traders and dealers around the world purchase their diamonds and precious stones in Israel due to the many advantages and benefits of the Israeli bourse

© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?