Newsletter
Submit
World Clock
Hong Kong  16:06
New York  03:06
Mumbai  13:36
Jerusalem  10:06
Brussels  09:06
Moscow  12:06
Bain Report: Diamond Jewelry Retail Grew 3% in 2015

Bain Report: Diamond Jewelry Retail Grew 3% in 2015

Bain & Company’s sixth annual report on the global diamond jewelry market shows that diamond jewelry retail sales grew 3% in 2015. Currency depreciation last year, as well as slower demand in China, contributed to a decline in global revenue of about 2% in US dollar terms

Give your customers the best...

  • Christie’s Hong Kong Sale Led by $11.8 Million Blue Diamond Ring

    Christie’s Hong Kong Sale Led by $11.8 Million Blue Diamond Ring

    Christie’s Hong Kong auction last Tuesday (November 29) raked in $79.2 million, highlighted by a marquise-cut, 4.29-carat, fancy vivid blue, internally flawless diamond ring which fetched $11.8 million - $2.7 million per carat

  • Cartier Clashes with Walmart Over $18,000 Cartier Watch on Walmart’s Website

    Cartier Clashes with Walmart Over $18,000 Cartier Watch on Walmart’s Website

    At least one Walmart Black Friday deal is causing an industry uproar: On Black Friday, Walmart listed the diamond-studded Cartier Roadster XL Chrono men’s watch for $18,000. In response, Cartier said that Walmart was not a Cartier-authorised retailer

  • NRF: Strong Thanksgiving Weekend Sees a Spike in Number of Buyers

    NRF: Strong Thanksgiving Weekend Sees a Spike in Number of Buyers

    According to a survey by the National Retail Federation (NRF), 154 million consumers bought products over the weekend, up from 151 million shoppers in 2015. over one third of shoppers said 100% of their purchases were on sale

  • This is The Most Searched Piece of Jewelry on Google

    This is The Most Searched Piece of Jewelry on Google

    An analysis done last May of 22,162 keywords and 25 million individuals has brought jewelry company Karus Chains to an interesting result: the most Googled piece of jewelry is Cartier’s LOVE Bangle

  • Lucara in “No Rush” to Sell the 1, 109 carat Lesedi La Rona Diamond

    Lucara in “No Rush” to Sell the 1, 109 carat Lesedi La Rona Diamond

    After failing to see the sell the 1,109-carat “Lesedi La Rona”, the biggest diamond found in more than a century, at Sotheby’s last May, Lucara Diamond Corp. now says it is in “no rush” to put the diamond in the market again. The stone will first be put under "advanced analysis" before going on auction again

  • India: Jewelry Stocks Lose 25% of Their Value, Exports Not Expected to Suffer

    India: Jewelry Stocks Lose 25% of Their Value, Exports Not Expected to Suffer

    The sharp decrease in demand for jewelry in India, following the surprise demonetization of the 500 and 1000 rupee notes on November 8, have brought jewelry stocks down. According to the report, jewelry stocks lost up to a fourth of their value since the demonetization three weeks ago

  • Rockwell Diamonds to Sell Two Diamond Mines in South Africa

    Rockwell Diamonds to Sell Two Diamond Mines in South Africa

    Rockwell Diamonds is planning to sell two of its South African diamond assets - the Remhoogte/Holsloot and Saxendrift mines - as part of a turnaround plan. In addition to the sale of the mines, the miner also plans to bring production volume at its Wouterspan mine to 200,000m3 a month

  • What are Black Diamonds? 14 Common Questions Answered

    What are Black Diamonds? 14 Common Questions Answered

    Many people are unaware of the fantastically vibrant colors diamonds are available in. As opposed to the regular colorless stones, they can also be found in Red, Violet, Pink, Blue, Yellow, Green, Orange, Purple, Champagne, Gray, Fancy White, and Fancy Black

  • Diamond in the Rough: The Rise and Rise of Angelina Jolie

    Diamond in the Rough: The Rise and Rise of Angelina Jolie

    Born in 1975, Angelina Jolie has been one of the most famous and recognizable stars in the world since her role as heroine Lara Croft in Lara Croft: Tomb Raider. To her impressive resume as actress, filmmaker and humanitarian, Jolie can add that of a jewelry designer

© Copyright 2014 Israel Diamond Institute. All rights reserved
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Israel Diamond Institute ewave
Access the Israel diamond institute portal
registred members
  #
Forgot your password?